Raglan Road at Downtown Disney

How have I never eaten here before!?! Raglan Road at Downtown Disney is AMAZING! The food is delicious and the service is awesome!

When you are first seated a server welcomes you to the restaurant. Out server was extremely helpful with the questions we had. We were interested in the Kiss Before Shrimp appetizer. However, it has chilies in it, when we asked how spicy it was she responded that it did have some spice but they could make the dish with out the chilies for us. I then asked her opinion between the Fish and Chips and the Raglan Risotto. I’m a huge fan of not fish and chips and risotto so I was having a hard time deciding. Our server told me she was a big fan of the risotto so that is what I went with!

While we waited for our appetizer theft brought us out Irish Soda Bread and a Guinness glaze, which is a sweet glaze made up of sugar, Guinness, and olive oil for dipping. The bread and the glaze are out of this world! I can’t wait to get home and try making this bread myself!

The Kiss Before Shrimp was delicious it was the perfect blend of garlic, butter, and lemon juice. And the baguette the served with it was perfect to soak up all the sauce! I knew I ordered the right thing when our entrees came out. Just looking at the risotto I knew it was going to be amazing! And when I took that first bite, I was in heaven! Hands down best risotto I have ever had! The fish and chips came out wrapped in white paper served in a silver cone. The server then takes the cone and essentially shakes out the fish and chips on to you plate. The fish was lift and crispy and not at all greasy. The chips were cooked perfectly, crunchy yet warm and soft on the inside! We finished our meal with the Dunbrody Kiss. As they describe it is chocolate, with some more chocolate, and then add more chocolate. And they are not lying! It is chocolate overload in the best possible way! They start with a crust of crushed up snickers and corn flakes. Yeah, you read that right, crushed up snickers and corn flakes, the they top that with a chocolate mousse and cover that with a chocolate ganache. Then they top it off with a chocolate drizzle and two chocolate pieces. Oh My Gosh! This dessert was amazing! And you better believe we ate every last bite!

Over all my first experience at Raglan Road was amazing and it definitely won’t be my last!

20130315-173711.jpg

Written by Meghan Blair, the “Disney Foodie” — As a Florida Resident, Meghan combines her love of Disney and her love of food! She will give you the best restaurant and dining tips and suggestions to make your meals, just as magical as the rest of your vacation! Book your next vacation with Meghan at 954-328 7090 or meghan@d2travel.com.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Raglan Road at Downtown Disney

  1. chloe says:

    Hi I was wondering if you could give me the recipe for kiss before shrimp me and my family really enjoyed it.

    • Hi Chloe, Unfortunately I do not have the Kiss Before Shrimp recipe at the moment. But that was one of my favorite dishes as well, so I am now on the hunt for it! As soon as I find it I will be sure share it with you!

  2. chloe says:

    Thank you. I appreciate it

Leave a comment